Last chance to submit your Action Sports films to Vimeo Film Festival!


Rogue Mag Video - Vimeo Film Festival

With the incredible travis Rice judging the action sports category along with Stacy Peralta, this is one film festival where you want to get noticed. The Action Sports category is a new addition to 2012, submit your video now for your chance to win!

The judges are prepared to honor the creators behind the best original videos available on the web. Entrants can submit any original work as long as it premiered online between July 31, 2010 and February 20, 2012, or any original work that has never premiered anywhere. The winner of each category receives a grant of $5,000 and the Grand Prize winner receives a $25,000 grant to produce new work.

The submission fee is $20 U.S. ($5 for Annual Vimeo Plus and PRO members). The full list of judges, submission criteria, and entry forms are available at

Incase you’ve been dwelling under a rock for the last year, here’s a video of Travis Rice doing what he does best:

Red Bull Supernatural 2012 from Lib Tech on Vimeo.

“The aim of the Vimeo Festival + Awards is to become the gold standard for creative online video,” said Jeremy Boxer, Director of the Vimeo Festival + Awards. “We designed the program to focus on discovering the best new talent and to give that talent a platform that will catapult their careers to the next level. We are proud to reveal our new panel of esteemed judges.”

“Vimeo created a platform that has changed the language of storytelling,” said Eliot Rausch, 2010 Vimeo Award Grand Prize Winner. “The way we share our innermost being has been flipped on its head — a true revolution of consciousness. It is indescribable, the feeling I have after winning the award, knowing my voice has been heard, that millions have been touched and maybe the world is better because of it.”

“I am very glad to be back as a judge for the Vimeo awards this year,” said Lucy Walker. “I’m very excited to see the new shortlist and the evolution of documentary as a new generation of talent comes through with new stories to tell and new ways of telling them.”

The Current list of Judges includes:

Action Sports

  • Stacy Peralta
  • Travis Rice


  • Benjamin Palmer
  • David Droga
  • Traktor


  • Amid Amidi
  • Eran Hilleli
  • Shelley Page


  • Charlie Bucket
  • Steve Lazarides
  • Barbara London


  • Eliot Rausch
  • Steve James
  • Lucy Walker


  • Chris Beckman


  • Nick Knight
  • Nicola Formichetti
  • Humberto Leon, Opening Ceremony+Kenzo


  • Blake Whitman
  • Philip Bloom
  • Maria Popova

Motion Graphics

  • Geoff McFetridge
  • Kyle Cooper
  • Onur Senturk

Music Video

  • Andy Bruntel
  • Chris Milk
  • Colin Greenwood, Radiohead


  • Gabriel Bisset-Smith
  • James Franco

Original Series

  • Aziz Ansari
  • Edgar Wright
  • Ted Tremper


  • Beardyman
  • David Dewaele, 2manydjs + Soulwax
  • Kasumi

Go to to enter now


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here