QOTSA I Appear Missing music video


Queens Of The Stone Age has confirmed June 3rd as the release date for its sixth studio album ‘… Like Clockwork’ on Matador Records.

… Like Clockwork’s release is preceded by first single “My God Is The Sun”, which received its live debut in Queens Of The Stone Age’s Lollapalooza Brazil set, and was unveiled via radio premieres, respectively, in the UK with Zane Lowe and in the U.S. on KROQ.

… Like Clockwork can be pre-ordered on CD and vinyl now from http://store.matadorrecords.com/like-clockwork and from iTunes at https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/…like-clockwork/id630719740?ign-mpt=uo%3D2. All pre-orders will immediately receive “My God Is The Sun” which can be heard at http://qotsa.com

Rogue Mag Music - Queens of the Stone Age reveal new album details
Queens of The Stone Age/ Image by Nora Lezano

Described by Queens principal Joshua Homme as “an audio documentary of a manic year,” … Like Clockwork is the band’s first full length collection of all new material since 2007’s Era Vulgaris, as well as the band’s debut release on new label partner Matador. The full track listing for the album is:

  1. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
  2. I Sat By The Ocean
  3. The Vampyre of Time and Memory
  4. If I Had A Tail
  5. My God Is The Sun
  6. Kalopsia
  7. Fairweather Friends
  8. Smooth Sailing
  9. I Appear Missing
  10. …Like Clockwork

…. Like Clockwork was produced by Joshua Homme and QOTSA, recorded by Mark Rankin with additional engineering by Justin Smith, at Josh’s studio, Pink Duck, in Burbank, California.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here