Domino Record Store Day releases – tracks and videos!


Rogue Mag Music - Domino Record Store Day releases - tracks and videos!

Domino is releasing a number of special records available exclusively through independent outlets for Record Store Day this Saturday the 21st of April 2012.

To fully prepare everyone for the excitement, we’ve got some extra goodies to start revving your motors – first a video of Caitlin Rose’s exquisite cover of Piledriver Waltz by Arctic Monkeys, which can be seen HERE. The track is being released as a Record Store Day exclusive 7”, backed with another Arctic Monkeys cover, Love is a Laserquest.

And speaking of Arctic Monkeys, their latest single R U Mine? is getting a physical release in the form of a dashing purple 7” – HERE’s a video of them playing it live in Mexico City, shot by Focus Creeps.

There’s also a video preview of the Smugglers Way Zine, designed by a number of Domino artists and featuring five flexidiscs of exclusive tracks from Dirty Projectors, John Maus, Cass McCombs, Real Estate & Villagers. See it in all its beauty right HERE.

Another collaborative effort is the 7” split by Slow Club and our very own gallic charmers, Frànçois & the Atlas Mountains, covering one of each others’ tracks. Listen to Slow Club tackle the simmering Edge of Town, HERE.

Also working together for the good of listeners everywhere are King Creosote & Jon Hopkins who release a limited 7” to coincide with the Jubilee Edition of 2011’s excellent, Mercury-nominated, Diamond Mine. The single features two brand new tracks, Third Swan and Starboard Home. Listen to the former track HERE.

HERE is the official video for She & Him’s Why Do You Let Me Stay Here?, taken from the duo’s debut, available on exclusive coloured vinyl.

And finally, you can listen to Tim Hecker & Maria Minerva’s John Cale remixes HERE.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here